The SDL forums have moved to discourse.libsdl.org.
This is just a read-only archive of the previous forums, to keep old links working.


SDL Forum Index
SDL
Simple Directmedia Layer Forums
Window resize problem SDL 2
wahono


Joined: 18 Aug 2012
Posts: 37
After window resized, I got error when SDL_RenderPresent. The error message is :
Window surface is invalid, please call SDL_GetWindowSurface

But I didn't create a SDL_Surface to this window, how to fi it?

Thanks
_______________________________________________
SDL mailing list

http://lists.libsdl.org/listinfo.cgi/sdl-libsdl.org
Window resize problem SDL 2
wahono


Joined: 18 Aug 2012
Posts: 37
Or the process of updating surface and texture would be done
internally after window resized? And it's ideally. Smile

Thanks
_______________________________________________
SDL mailing list

http://lists.libsdl.org/listinfo.cgi/sdl-libsdl.org
Window resize problem SDL 2
wahono


Joined: 18 Aug 2012
Posts: 37
I try call SDL_GetWindowSurface without store the result and it's OK.

SDL_GetWindowSurface(window);

But I got other problem, I got message "Invalid texture".

Please tell me what should I do after window resized?
_______________________________________________
SDL mailing list

http://lists.libsdl.org/listinfo.cgi/sdl-libsdl.org
Window resize problem SDL 2
MrOzBarry


Joined: 26 Jun 2010
Posts: 620
You can't use the Renderer and the Window Surface, according to the wiki (in the remarks section).

Does your code to setup the window look similar to the code from the SDL_RendererPresent wiki page?

On Wed, Sep 5, 2012 at 5:10 AM, wahono sri wrote:
Quote:
I try call SDL_GetWindowSurface without store the result and it's OK.

 SDL_GetWindowSurface(window);

But I got other problem, I got message "Invalid texture".

Please tell me what should I do after window resized?
_______________________________________________
SDL mailing list

http://lists.libsdl.org/listinfo.cgi/sdl-libsdl.org


Window resize problem SDL 2
wahono


Joined: 18 Aug 2012
Posts: 37
Quote:
You can't use the Renderer and the Window Surface, according to the wiki (in
the remarks section).

Does your code to setup the window look similar to the code from the
SDL_RendererPresent wiki page?

I use SDL_WINDOW_SHOWN+SDL_WINDOW_RESIZABLE. My plan to use SDL is not
for create game, but for GUI app.

Thanks
_______________________________________________
SDL mailing list

http://lists.libsdl.org/listinfo.cgi/sdl-libsdl.org
Window resize problem SDL 2
Sam Lantinga


Joined: 10 Sep 2009
Posts: 1765
Can you report a bug to bugzilla, along with a simple code example that shows the problem?http://bugzilla.libsdl.org/


Thanks!

On Wed, Sep 5, 2012 at 1:26 AM, wahono sri wrote:
Quote:
After window resized, I got error when SDL_RenderPresent. The error message is :
Window surface is invalid, please call SDL_GetWindowSurface

But I didn't create a SDL_Surface to this window, how to fi it?

Thanks
_______________________________________________
SDL mailing list

http://lists.libsdl.org/listinfo.cgi/sdl-libsdl.org